The Let’s Keep Shelly Busy Campaign

My dear husband seems to think a mere blog is not going to be enough to keep me occupied for the next few months, so he has kindly and helpfully signed me up for a gym membership, put my name on the volunteer list for the town library, and subscribed me to a knitting magazine. KNITTING! ME! Just imagine. I don’t care if it’s enjoying a renaissance among the hipster maker crowds, I can’t get rid of the image of my nana and her bags of yarn, endlessly putting out mittens for all of us at the commune, like we were poor orphans in a workhouse instead of a functioning alternative family unit.

So no, I won’t be knitting sweaters for penguins any time soon, but the gym looks interesting.  And I can’t say no to the library, it’s a good place to work on the blog!

